Upcoming Events: General

Upcoming Events: General

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Image

BigBlueButton – Online Classes and Virtual Office Hours

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Queen Elizabeth Scholarship Information Session

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 (1:30 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for ,

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Image

cuLearn Gradebook Session

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 (9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Grad School and Education Fair

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - Thursday, September 27, 2018 (11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, September 28, 2018

Image

Using Lynda.com in the Classroom

Friday, September 28, 2018 (1:00 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Geoheritage Day

Saturday, September 29, 2018 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for , , , , , ,

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Thursday, October 04, 2018

Image

Frontloading Your Feedback: The Why and How of Formative Assessment

Thursday, October 04, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

Image

Basic Image Editing: Finding, Editing and Importing

Tuesday, October 09, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Fall Career Fair

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - Friday, October 12, 2018 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

cuPortfolio for Programs

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General

Friday, October 12, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Friday, October 12, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Image

Assessment Fundamentals

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Image

Lightboard – Illuminate your Teaching

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (9:30 AM - 11:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Event Image

Psychology Mental Health Day

Thursday, October 18, 2018 (8:30 AM - 5:30 PM)

Categories: General, Lectures and Seminars, Panel Discussions | Intended for

Friday, October 19, 2018

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Wicked Problems in Teaching

Friday, October 19, 2018 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Learning Analytics and Identifying “At-Risk” Students

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Image

To Cheat, or Not to Cheat–That is Not the Question: Preventing Plagiarism through Design

Thursday, October 25, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 26, 2018

Image

Reflections on Course Design: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Friday, October 26, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, October 27, 2018

HERITAGE IN REVERSE: Site visit sign up

Saturday, October 27, 2018 (9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for , , ,

Thursday, November 01, 2018

Event Image

Library Silent Auction

Thursday, November 01, 2018 - Thursday, November 08, 2018 (8:00 AM - 11:00 PM)

Categories: Fundraising Activities, General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Thursday, November 08, 2018

Event Image

2018 Quality Showcase

Thursday, November 08, 2018 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for ,

Friday, November 09, 2018

Monday, November 12, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Monday, November 12, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Here Be Dragons: Gisele Amantea and Kamal Al-Solaylee in Conversation

Monday, November 12, 2018 (7:00 PM - 8:30 PM)

Categories: General, Panel Discussions, Visual Arts | Intended for

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

cuLearn Course Showcase: Make Your cuLearn Course ROCK!

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 (12:30 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 15, 2018

A Family Matter – Author Meets Readers

Thursday, November 15, 2018 (5:30 PM - 7:00 PM)

Categories: General, Panel Discussions | Intended for , , ,

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 23, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 30, 2018

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Social Media in the Classroom

Friday, November 30, 2018 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Sunday, December 02, 2018

Polar Bear Dip

Sunday, December 02, 2018 (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: Fundraising Activities, General | Intended for

Friday, December 07, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Friday, December 07, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Image

Lightboard – Illuminate your Teaching

Thursday, December 13, 2018 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, January 25, 2019

Image

Welcome to My Classroom – New Year, New You: The Organized Instructor

Friday, January 25, 2019 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, February 15, 2019

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Learning from High School Teachers

Friday, February 15, 2019 (11:30 AM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, March 29, 2019