Upcoming Events: General

Upcoming Events: General

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

cuLearn Course Showcase: Make Your cuLearn Course ROCK!

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 (12:30 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 15, 2018

CUAG: Inuit Art Quarterly x CUAG Edit-a-Thon

Thursday, November 15, 2018 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General, Indigenous, Visual Arts | Intended for

A Family Matter – Author Meets Readers

Thursday, November 15, 2018 (5:30 PM - 7:00 PM)

Categories: General, Panel Discussions | Intended for , , ,

Friday, November 16, 2018

SnB Presents: Much Ado About Nothing

Friday, November 16, 2018 - Saturday, November 17, 2018 (7:00 PM - 10:00 PM)

Categories: CU75, General, Performing Arts, Visual Arts | Intended for , , ,

Sunday, November 18, 2018

SnB Presents: Much Ado About Nothing

Sunday, November 18, 2018 (2:00 PM - 5:00 PM)

Categories: CU75, General, Performing Arts, Visual Arts | Intended for , ,

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Learning in Retirement Winter 2019 Registration

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 (9:00 AM - 11:59 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 22, 2018

SnB Presents: Much Ado About Nothing

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018 (7:00 PM - 10:00 PM)

Categories: CU75, General, Performing Arts, Visual Arts | Intended for , ,

Friday, November 23, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Thursday, November 29, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 30, 2018

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Social Media in the Classroom

Friday, November 30, 2018 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Sunday, December 02, 2018

Polar Bear Dip

Sunday, December 02, 2018 (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: Fundraising Activities, General | Intended for

Friday, December 07, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Friday, December 07, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, December 08, 2018

Image

Holiday Skate

Saturday, December 08, 2018 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General, Sporting Events | Intended for , , , , ,

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Image

Lightboard – Illuminate your Teaching

Thursday, December 13, 2018 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, January 04, 2019

Image

Poll Everywhere – Student Response Systems and Real-Time Testing

Friday, January 04, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Friday, January 04, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Wednesday, January 09, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Image

Student success in First Year Online Classes: Lowering DFWs by Raising the Bar

Thursday, January 10, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Image

Certificate in University Teaching

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Image

Learning Outcomes: Blueprints for Course Design

Thursday, January 17, 2019 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Thursday, January 17, 2019 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, January 18, 2019

Image

Capture – An Introduction to Creating Course Videos

Friday, January 18, 2019 (10:00 AM - 11:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Image

Designing Learning from Scratch

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Image

Train the Trainers

Thursday, January 24, 2019 - Thursday, February 14, 2019 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, January 25, 2019

Image

Welcome to My Classroom – New Year, New You: The Organized Instructor

Friday, January 25, 2019 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Image

“What Are They Thinking?”: Collecting Feedback from Your Students

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Image

cuLearn Assignments and Rubrics

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, February 05, 2019

Image

Assessment Fundamentals

Tuesday, February 05, 2019 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Wednesday, February 06, 2019 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Image

Teaching with Your Mouth Shut: Incorporating Activities into (Smaller) Lecture Classes

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, February 15, 2019

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Learning from High School Teachers

Friday, February 15, 2019 (11:30 AM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Image

Learning Effectively with Multimedia

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, February 22, 2019

Image

Capture – An Introduction to Creating Course Videos

Friday, February 22, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Image

2018 Service Excellence Awards

Thursday, February 28, 2019 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, March 07, 2019

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Thursday, March 07, 2019 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Thursday, March 28, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, March 29, 2019

Thursday, April 04, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Thursday, April 04, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, April 12, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Friday, April 12, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Studio First 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - Wednesday, June 26, 2019 (9:00 AM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General, Lectures and Seminars, Programs and Training, Visual Arts | Intended for ,