Upcoming Events: Staff/Faculty

Upcoming Events: Staff/Faculty

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Image

Getting More Out of Student Assignments

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 (10:00 AM - 11:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

BigBlueButton

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Image

Capture – An Introduction to Creating Course Videos

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Image

Learning Effectively with Multimedia

Thursday, August 23, 2018 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Image

cuLearn Basics

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 (10:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, August 31, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In

Friday, August 31, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Wednesday, September 05, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, September 06, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Thursday, September 06, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, September 07, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Friday, September 07, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, September 08, 2018

Northern Nomad Open House

Saturday, September 08, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Image

cuLearn Basics

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Image

Science Student Alumni Mixer 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018 (5:30 PM - 8:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming | Intended for , , , , , ,

Image

GDCR Alumni and Student Networking Event at Throwback 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018 (6:00 PM - 8:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming | Intended for , ,

Image

Economics Alumni Reception at Throwback 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018 (6:30 PM - 8:30 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners | Intended for , ,

Friday, September 14, 2018

Women’s Hockey Golf Tournament

Friday, September 14, 2018 (11:30 AM - 8:30 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Sporting Events | Intended for , , , , ,

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Image

Raven’s Rally

Saturday, September 15, 2018 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming | Intended for , , , , , , , , ,

Ravens Homecoming Football

Saturday, September 15, 2018 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Sporting Events | Intended for , , , , , , ,

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Image

Certificate in University Teaching

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Image

cuLearn Basics 2

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Image

Teaching with Your Mouth Shut: Incorporating Activities into (Smaller) Lecture Classes

Thursday, September 20, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, September 21, 2018

Image

Poll Everywhere – Student Response Systems and Real-Time Testing

Friday, September 21, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Monday, September 24, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Image

BigBlueButton – Online Classes and Virtual Office Hours

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Image

cuLearn Gradebook Session

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 (9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 04, 2018

Image

Frontloading Your Feedback: The Why and How of Formative Assessment

Thursday, October 04, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

Image

Basic Image Editing: Finding, Editing and Importing

Tuesday, October 09, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 12, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Friday, October 12, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Image

Assessment Fundamentals

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Image

Lightboard – Illuminate your Teaching

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (9:30 AM - 11:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 19, 2018

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Wicked Problems in Teaching

Friday, October 19, 2018 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Learning Analytics and Identifying “At-Risk” Students

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Image

To Cheat, or Not to Cheat–That is Not the Question: Preventing Plagiarism through Design

Thursday, October 25, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 26, 2018

Image

Reflections on Course Design: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Friday, October 26, 2018 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Image

Lightboard – Illuminate your Teaching

Saturday, October 27, 2018 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 08, 2018

Event Image

2018 Quality Showcase

Thursday, November 08, 2018 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for ,

Monday, November 12, 2018

Image

cuLearn Drop-In Session

Monday, November 12, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 23, 2018

Image

Is Feminism White? Conversations, Questions, Challenges

Friday, November 23, 2018 (10:00 AM - 5:00 PM)

Categories: Panel Discussions | Intended for , , ,

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Image

Illuminate Lightboard Basics

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 30, 2018

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Social Media in the Classroom

Friday, November 30, 2018 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, December 07, 2018

Image

Kaltura Capture

Friday, December 07, 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Image

Lightboard – Illuminate your Teaching

Thursday, December 13, 2018 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, January 25, 2019

Image

Welcome to My Classroom – New Year, New You: The Organized Instructor

Friday, January 25, 2019 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, March 29, 2019