Upcoming Events: Staff/Faculty

Upcoming Events: Staff/Faculty

Monday, May 27, 2019

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Specifications Grading

Monday, May 27, 2019 (1:00 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Image

“What Are They Thinking?”: Collecting Feedback from Your Students

Thursday, May 30, 2019 (1:00 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, June 06, 2019

Image

To Cheat, or Not to Cheat–That is Not the Question: Preventing Plagiarism through Design

Thursday, June 06, 2019 (10:00 AM - 11:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Image

Using Images to Improve Learning

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - Thursday, June 13, 2019 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Carbon 613 – Evening of Recognition.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 (5:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Categories: Sustainability | Intended for ,

Friday, June 14, 2019

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Image

Designing Learning from Scratch

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Learning Outcomes: Blueprints for Course Design

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 (12:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Image

Assessment Fundamentals

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Teaching with Your Mouth Shut: Incorporating Activities into (Smaller) Lecture Classes

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (12:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Image

Learning Effectively with Multimedia

Thursday, June 20, 2019 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, June 21, 2019

Image

Incorporating Activities into Large Classes

Friday, June 21, 2019 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Image

Making Video that Matters

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - Thursday, June 27, 2019 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Image

Capture – An Introduction to Creating Course Videos

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 (1:30 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, July 12, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Image

Multiple Choice Retreat

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 (9:00 AM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Monday, July 29, 2019

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Image

Introduction to Collaborative Indigenous Learning Bundles

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General, Indigenous | Intended for

Monday, August 19, 2019

Image

Preparing for the First Week of Class

Monday, August 19, 2019 (12:30 PM - 2:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Image

Accessibility 101: Fundamentals of Accessible Course Design

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

BigBlueButton – Online Classes and Virtual Office Hours

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 (10:30 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Image

Making the Most of Office Hours: An Exploration

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Studio Tour and Lightboard Orientation

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 (2:00 PM - 3:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Showcase: Make your cuLearn Course ROCK!

Thursday, August 22, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Introduction to Collaborative Indigenous Learning Bundles

Thursday, August 22, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General, Indigenous | Intended for

Friday, August 23, 2019

Image

Designing Learning from Scratch

Friday, August 23, 2019 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Monday, August 26, 2019

Image

Introduction to cuLearn: Part 1 – The Basics

Monday, August 26, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Image

Introduction to cuLearn: Part 2 – Tools and Techniques

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 (9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Capture – An Introduction to Creating Course Videos

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Image

Introduction to cuLearn: Part 3 – Gradebook

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 (9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Poll Everywhere – Student Response Systems and Real-Time Testing

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Thursday, August 29, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Introduction to cuLearn: Part 4 – Assignments, Rubrics and Feedback

Thursday, August 29, 2019 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, August 30, 2019

Image

cuLearn Course Design Drop-In Session

Friday, August 30, 2019 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Monday, September 16, 2019

Event Image

Chemistry Alumni Dinner

Monday, September 16, 2019 (6:00 PM - 9:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners | Intended for , , , ,

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Event Image

Science Student Alumni Mixer 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 (5:30 PM - 8:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Panel Discussions | Intended for , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Friday, September 20, 2019

BJ/89 Class 30th Anniversary Reunion

Friday, September 20, 2019 (6:00 PM - 9:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners | Intended for , ,

Saturday, September 21, 2019

BJ/89 Class 30th Anniversary Reunion

Saturday, September 21, 2019 (9:00 AM - 11:00 PM)

Categories: Homecoming, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners | Intended for ,