Upcoming Events: General

Upcoming Events: General

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Lunch Time Talks on Chinese Culture

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - Monday, November 13, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General, Healthy Workplace | Intended for , ,

Monday, October 23, 2017

Image

cuLearn Drop-In

Monday, October 23, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Image

Instructional Design Tricks for Preventing Cheating in Online/Blended Courses (Part 1)

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

cuLearn Assignments, Rubrics and Feedback

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Event Image

Service Excellence for New Employees

Thursday, October 26, 2017 (9:00 AM - 10:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Fostering Creativity in Ourselves and in our Classrooms – The Creative Process

Thursday, October 26, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Event Image

Toronto Great Grads Here for Good Reception

Thursday, October 26, 2017 (6:00 PM - 8:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for ,

Friday, October 27, 2017

Image

Welcome to My Classroom: Getting the Most out of Groups

Friday, October 27, 2017 (11:30 AM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Canadian Film Institute – Taiwan Film Nights

Friday, October 27, 2017 - Friday, November 03, 2017 (6:30 PM - 8:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Physics Show 2017

Saturday, October 28, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: CU75, General | Intended for

International Observe the Moon Night

Saturday, October 28, 2017 (7:00 PM - 9:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Chile and Argentina: A Wine Tour with Rod Phillips

Wednesday, November 01, 2017 - Saturday, November 11, 2017 (7:00 AM - 11:59 PM)

Categories: CU75, General, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners | Intended for , , , , ,

Image

Getting to Know Instructional Designers: Who We Are and What We Can Do for You

Wednesday, November 01, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Friday, November 03, 2017

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering: Behind The Scenes

Saturday, November 04, 2017 (2:00 PM - 5:30 PM)

Categories: CU75, General | Intended for ,

Women’s Basketball Recognition Reception

Saturday, November 04, 2017 (4:30 PM - 8:00 PM)

Categories: CU75, General, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners, Sporting Events | Intended for , ,

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Image

Motivating Students in Online and Blended Learning Environments

Tuesday, November 07, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Wednesday, November 08, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Image

cuLearn Drop-In

Thursday, November 09, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 10, 2017

Image

Candace Sobers: “Aspect of US foreign relations history related to Vietnam”

Friday, November 10, 2017 (12:30 PM - 2:00 PM)

Categories: General, Lectures and Seminars | Intended for

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Image

Accessible Learning

Thursday, November 16, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, November 17, 2017

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Image

Poll Everywhere – Student Response Systems and Real-Time Testing

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Image

Designing Accessible Online Content for All Learners (Part 1)

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Image

PowerPoint Fundamentals

Thursday, November 23, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Fostering Creativity in Ourselves and in Our Classrooms – The Creative Product

Thursday, November 23, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Image

Basic Image Editing: Finding, Editing and Importing

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Image

Oh what a web we weave! Teaching students to write web-based class projects

Thursday, November 30, 2017 (12:30 PM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, December 01, 2017

Image

Introduction to cuPortfolio

Friday, December 01, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

Image

cuLearn Gradebook Session

Wednesday, December 06, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, December 07, 2017

Image

Using Technology to Foster Experiential Learning

Thursday, December 07, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, December 08, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Image

Introduction to cuLearn

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Image

cuLearn Assignments, Rubrics and Feedback

Thursday, December 14, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Image

cuLearn Drop-In

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, January 26, 2018

Image

Kerry Abel: “Finding Mrs. Simcoe: The Historian’s Craft Revisited”

Friday, January 26, 2018 (12:30 PM - 2:00 PM)

Categories: General, Lectures and Seminars | Intended for

Friday, February 09, 2018