Events Calendar

Events Calendar

Sunday, October 01, 2017

M.K. Gandhi Lecture on Peace and the Humanities

Sunday, October 01, 2017 (3:00 PM - 4:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Image

Migrating Live Lectures into Online Environments

Tuesday, October 03, 2017 (9:30 AM - 11:30 AM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Poll Everywhere in the Classroom

Tuesday, October 03, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Event Image

INFRASTRUCTURE INVESTMENT: Steady as She Goes?

Wednesday, October 04, 2017 (11:30 AM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: Lectures and Seminars

Ingenious Talks: The Internet of Things

Wednesday, October 04, 2017 (6:30 PM - 7:30 PM)

Categories: Lectures and Seminars | Intended for ,

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Image

First CUES-CGES Major Joint Event 2017-2018

Thursday, October 05, 2017 (6:00 AM - 8:00 AM)

Categories: Lectures and Seminars, Receptions, Lunches and Dinners | Intended for , ,

Friday, October 06, 2017

Image

Basic Image Editing: Finding, Editing and Importing

Friday, October 06, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Image

Creating Effective and Attractive cuLearn Course Sites

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Image

PowerPoint Fundamentals

Thursday, October 12, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 13, 2017

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Ravens football vs Varsity Blues

Saturday, October 14, 2017 (1:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: Sporting Events | Intended for

Monday, October 16, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Event Image

UN International Day of the Girl

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 (2:30 PM - 4:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Image

Capture – An Introduction to Creating Course Videos

Thursday, October 19, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Image

Experiential Learning Practices

Thursday, October 19, 2017 (1:00 PM - 2:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 20, 2017

Image

Introduction to Open Educational Resources and eTexts

Friday, October 20, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Ravens football vs Guelph

Saturday, October 21, 2017 (1:00 PM - 1:00 PM)

Categories: Sporting Events | Intended for

Monday, October 23, 2017

Image

cuLearn Drop-In

Monday, October 23, 2017 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Image

Instructional Design Tricks for Preventing Cheating in Online/Blended Courses (Part 1)

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Image

cuLearn Assignments, Rubrics and Feedback

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Image

Fostering Creativity in Ourselves and in our Classrooms – The Creative Process

Thursday, October 26, 2017 (12:00 PM - 1:30 PM)

Categories: General | Intended for

Friday, October 27, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Image

Physics Show

Sunday, October 29, 2017 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

Categories: CU75, General | Intended for